The SuperBowl is only a couple of days away.

Did you know that it costs around 5 million for a 30-second ad. I hope they’re good.

It’s Wednesday. Time for the ad of the week!

What’s the deal with Insurance commercials? Everyt ime I see one I can’t help but laugh and enjoy it. Progressive, Geiko, and now State Farm.

They’re killing it.

The commercial I have today goes along with the excitement of this weekend, it’s about football.

The commercial starts off with a little pitch to the message of the ad, the discount double check from State Farm. Before setting up the story of the ad, they decided to start with the end of the ad. “I wish I’d double check before discussing that play.” That set up the joke. Aaron Rodgers was also a nice touch.

The great thing about this ad is that it pokes fun of what everyone has on their mind when they watch a football game, ‘What are the refs saying?” The refs poke around and make up signs before someone in the stands yells “Mics on.”

Then the tagline comes up “It pays to double check.”

The most important thing about this ad is that it’s simple. It’s not about the sales pitch, it’s about promoting the message in a fun and light way. In my opinion, the message sticks with me more than some boring sales pitch. State Farm found the common ground.

24-17, Panthers

-N

 

Leave a comment